State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A

(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 1
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
AGED
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) | Person Couple 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized, living State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $1060 $1576 1/ |2/
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in 1/ 12/
another individuals home and State $2094 $4188 $1072 $1599 $833 $1241
receiving in-kind income in the
form of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, State $2094 $4188 $199 $399 $200 $400 1/ ] 2/
SNF, ICF, or ICF/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $798 $1248 1/ {2/
1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.
JUN 07 2012
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State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A
(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 2
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
BLIND
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) |1 Person Couple | Person Couple | Person Couple

Non-Institutionalized, living State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $1060 $1576 1/ 12/
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in 1/ 12/
another individuals home and State $2094 $4188 $1072 $1599 $833 $1241
receiving in-kind income in the form
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $2094 $4188 $199 $399 $200 $400 1/ ]2/
ICF, or ICF/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $£798 $1248 1/ 2/

1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.

TN No. 12-003 Approval Date

—JUN-8-7-2012

Effective Date January 1, 2012 Supersedes TN No. 11-002




State Plan for Title XIX
State of Alaska

Supplement 6 to ATTACHMENT 2.6-A

(as required by Attachment 2.2-A)

Page 3
Standards for Optional State Supplementary Payments
DISABLED
Payment Category Administered Income Level Maximum Payment Notes
by Gross Net Level
(Reasonable Classification) (Fed/State) 1 Person Couple 1 Person Couple | Person Couple
Non-Institutionalized, living State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $1060 $1576 1/ |2/
independently.
Non-Institutionalized, living in 1/ |2/
another individuals home and State $2094 $4188 $1072 $1599 $833 $1241
receiving in-kind income in the form :
of both food and shelter.
Institutionalized in a hospital, SNF, State $2094 $4188 $199 $399 $200 $400 1/ |2/
ICF, or ICF/MR
In Assisted Living Home State $2094 $4188 $1297 $1921 $798 $1248 1/ 12/
1/ Income Disregard: Alaska Native Land Claims Settlement
2/ Additional Eligibility Criteria: Individual must be age 18 or older.
JUNTO7 2012
TN No. 12-003 Approval Date Effective Date January 1,2012 Supersedes TN No. 11-002




