Table of Contents

State/Territory Name: IL State Plan Amendment (SPA) #: 13-007

This file contains the following documents in the order listed:

- 1) Approval Letter
- 2) CMS 179 Form/Summary Form (with 179-like data)
- 3) Approved SPA Pages

Department of Health & Human Services Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 233 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 600 Chicago, Illinois 60601-5519



June 16, 2104

Julie Hamos, Director Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services (HFS) Prescott E. Bloom Building 201 South Grand Avenue East Springfield, Illinois 62763-0001

ATTN: Theresa Eagleson

RE: TN 13-007

Dear Ms. Hamos:

Enclosed for your records is an approved copy of the following State Plan Amendment (SPA).

Transmittal #13-007 - Approves Illinois' request to increase, by \$60, the rate paid to hospitals and clinics for outpatient renal services or home dialysis treatment.

--Effective Date: July 1, 2013

If you have any questions, please have a member of your staff contact Cathy Song at (312) 353-5184 or by email at <u>Catherine.Song1@cms.hhs.gov.</u>

Sincerely,

/s/

Verlon Johnson Associate Regional Administrator Division of Medicaid and Children's Health Operations

Enclosure

cc: Mary Doran, HFS Teresa Hursey, HFS

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES CENTER FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID SERVICES		FORM APPROVED OMB NO. 0938-0193	
TRANSMITTAL AND NOTICE OF APPROVAL	1. TRANSMITTAL NUMBER 13-007	2. STATE: ILLINOIS	
OF STATE PLAN MATERIAL FOR: CENTER FOR MEDICARE AND MEDICAID SERVICES	3. PROGRAM IDENTIFICATION: Title XIX of the Social Security Act (Medicald)		
TO: REGIONAL ADMINISTRATOR CENTERS FOR MEDICARE AND MEDICAID SERVICES DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES	4. PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2013		
5. TYPE OF PLAN MATERIAL (Check One)	L	<u> </u>	
[] NEW STATE PLAN [] AMENDMENT TO BE CONSIDERED	AS NEW PLAN (X) AMENDM	ENT	
COMPLETE BLOCKS & THRU 10 IF THIS IS AN AME			

6. FEDERAL STATUTE/REGULATION CITATION: Section 1902 of the Social Security Act	7. FEDERAL BUDGET IMPACT a. FFY 2013 \$1.9 Million	
reve of the Social Security Act	b. FFY 2014 \$7.5 Million	
8. PAGE NUMBER OF THE PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMEN Attachment 4.19-8, Page 14	IT: 9. PAGE NUMBER OF THE SUPERSEDED PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMENT (# Applicable):	
	Attachment 4.19-B, Page 14	
10. SUBJECT OF AMENDMENT: Renal Rate increase		
1. GOVERNOR'S REVIEW (Check One)		
 GOVERNOR'S OFFICE REPORTED NO COMMENT COMMENTS OF GOVERNOR'S OFFICE ENCLOSED NO REPLY RECEIVED WITHIN 45 DAYS OF SUBMIT OTHER, AS SPECIFIED: Not submitted for review by 		
2. SIGNATURE OF AGENCY OFFICIAL:	16. RETURN TO	
Julie Hamm	Department of Healthcare and Family Services	
13. TYPED NAME: Julie Hamos	Bureau of Program and Reimbursement Analysis Attn: Mary Doran 201 South Grand Avenue East Springfield, IL 62763-0001	
14. TITLE: Director of Healthcare and Family Services		
5. DATE SUBMITTED 09-27-2013		
	ONAL OFFICE USE ONLY	
7. DATE RECEIVED: 09/27/13	18. DATE APPROVED: 06/16/14	
PLAN APPR	OVED-ONE COPY ATTACHED	
. EFFECTIVE DATE OF APPROVED MATERIAL: 20. SIGNATURE OF REGIONAL OFFICIAL: 07/1/13 /s/		
1. TYPED NAME Verlon Johnson	22. TILE: Associate Regional Administrator	

٠

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State:	Illinois

 adjusted on the first day of July of each year by the annual percentage change in the per diem cost of inpatient hospital services as reported on the two most recent annual Medicaid cost reports. B. The per diem cost of inpatient hospital services shall be calculated by dividing the total allowable Medicaid costs by the total allowable Medicaid days. iii. With the exception of the retrospective rate adjustment described above, no year-end reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. 07/95 iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. 07/13 v. Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receive an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. 				METHODS AND STANDARDS FOR ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATES— OTHER TYPE OF CARE—BASIS FOR REIMBURSEMENT
 405, Subpart U (1994) 07/02 ii. With respect to Illinois county-owned hospitals, as defined in Appendix to Attachment 3.1A, the reimbursement rate described above shall be adjusted on a retrospective basis. The retrospective adjustment shall be calculated as follows: A. The reimbursement rates described in this section shall be no less than the reimbursement rates in effect on June 1, 1992, except that this minimum shall be adjusted on the first day of July of each year by the annual percentage change in the per diem cost of inpatient hospital services as reported on the two most recen annual Medicaid cost reports. B. The per diem cost of inpatient hospital services shall be calculated by dividing the total allowable Medicaid costs by the total allowable Medicaid days. iii. With the exception of the retrospective rate adjustment described above, no yearend reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. 07/95 iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at 	07/95	c.	Pa	yment for outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment (ESRDT) services shall be:
 Attachment 3.1A, the reimbursement rate described above shall be adjusted on a retrospective basis. The retrospective adjustment shall be calculated as follows: A. The reimbursement rates described in this section shall be no less than the reimbursement rates in effect on June 1, 1992, except that this minimum shall be adjusted on the first day of July of each year by the annual percentage change in the per diem cost of inpatient hospital services as reported on the two most recent annual Medicaid cost reports. B. The per diem cost of inpatient hospital services shall be calculated by dividing the total allowable Medicaid costs by the total allowable Medicaid days. iii. With the exception of the retrospective rate adjustment described above, no yearend reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. 07/95 iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. 07/13 v. Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receiva an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at 	<u>07/13</u>		i.	
 reimbursement rates in effect on June 1, 1992, except that this minimum shall be adjusted on the first day of July of each year by the annual percentage change in the per diem cost of inpatient hospital services as reported on the two most recent annual Medicaid cost reports. B. The per diem cost of inpatient hospital services shall be calculated by dividing the total allowable Medicaid costs by the total allowable Medicaid days. iii. With the exception of the retrospective rate adjustment described above, no year-end reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. 07/95 iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. 07/13 v. Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receive an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at 	07/02		ii.	Attachment 3.1A, the reimbursement rate described above shall be adjusted on a
 the total allowable Medicaid costs by the total allowable Medicaid days. iii. With the exception of the retrospective rate adjustment described above, no year- end reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. 07/95 iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. 07/13 v. Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receiv. an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at 				reimbursement rates in effect on June 1, 1992, except that this minimum shall be adjusted on the first day of July of each year by the annual percentage change in the per diem cost of inpatient hospital services as reported on the two most recent
 end reconciliation is made to the reimbursement rates calculated under this Section 1 c. iv. County-owned and State-owned hospitals shall be required to submit outpatient cost reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. <u>07/13</u> v. Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receive an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. <u>Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at</u> 				
 reports to the Department within 90 days after the close of the facility's fiscal year. <u>07/13</u> <u>v.</u> Effective July 1, 2013, hospitals and freestanding chronic dialysis centers will receive an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. <u>Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at</u> 			iii.	
 an add-on payment of \$60 per treatment day to the rate described in c.i. above for outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to individuals eligible for Medicare. Except as otherwise noted in the plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at 	07/95		iv.	
for both governmental and private providers of outpatient end-stage renal disease treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at	<u>07/13</u>		<u>v.</u>	outpatient renal dialysis treatments or home dialysis treatments provided to Medicaid recipients under Title XIX of the Social Security Act, excluding services provided to
			*	treatment services. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2013 and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published on the Department's website in Practitioner Fee Schedule located at