Table of Contents

State/Territory Name: New Hampshire

State Plan Amendment (SPA) #:16-0002

This file contains the following documents in the order listed:

- 1) Approval Letter
- 2) CMS 179 Form/Summary Form
- 3) Approved SPA Pages

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services JFK Federal Building, Government Center Room 2275 Boston, Massachusetts 02203



Division of Medicaid and Children's Health Operations / Boston Regional Office

September 27, 2016

Jeffrey A. Meyers, Commissioner Department of Health and Human Services State of New Hampshire 129 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301

Dear Commissioner Meyers,

Enclosed is an approved copy of New Hampshire's (NH) State Plan Amendment (SPA) 16-0002, received on March 25, 2016 and entitled "*NHHPP PAP, non-PAP, and Medicaid Cost Share,*" transmitted specifications of co-payments for NH Premium Assistance Program participants above 100% of FPL, and pharmacy co-payments for non-PAP NHHPP and standard Medicaid recipients above 100% FPL, effective January 1, 2016.

Transmittal # 16-0002

--NHHPP PAP, non-PAP, and Medicaid Cost Share --Effective January 1, 2016

As specified in G2c, page 1, for adult group members subject to demonstration #11-W-00290/1, the state's cost sharing policy includes a \$4 copay for preferred drugs and \$8 copay for non-preferred drugs. The state is working to ensure that this policy is correctly implemented. The Qualified Health Plans (QHP's) currently present no co-payment differential among brand preferred, non-brand preferred and specialty drugs in 2016 and 2017. For coverage year 2018, the state will differentiate between preferred and non-preferred drugs in accordance with 42 CFR 447.53. As a mitigation approach for 2016 and 2017, the state will notify all members in the cost-sharing plan that for each Tear 2 and Tier 4 prescription that they pay a co-payment for, they need to submit their receipts to the state and the state will reimburse them \$4 for each \$8 co-payment they paid. Notice will be sent directly to all of the beneficiaries in a cost-sharing plan in the Premium Assistance Program demonstration.

If there are questions, please contact Joyce Butterworth at (617) 565-1220 or by e-mail at Joyce.Butterworth@cms.hhs.gov.

Page 2 - Jeffrey A. Myers, Commissioner

•

Sincerely,

/s/

Richard R. McGreal Associate Regional Administrator

Enclosure/s

cc: Deborah Fournier, Interim State Medicaid Director Diane Peterson, Medicaid Business and Policy

Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing: Summary Page (CIVIS 179)

State/T	erritory	name:

New Hampshire

Transmittal Number: Please enter the Transmittal Number (TN) in the format ST-YY-0000 where ST= the state abbreviation, YY = the last two digits of the submission year, and 0000 = a four digit number with leading zeros. The dashes must also be entered. NH-16-0002

Proposed Effective Date

01/01/2016

Federal Statute/Regulation Citation

42 CFR 447.52-447.54, 42 CFR 442.5	6.	191	5(b)
------------------------------------	----	-----	------

(mm/dd/yyyy)

Federal Budget Impact

	Federal Fiscal Year	Amount
First Year	2016	\$0.00
Second Year	2017	\$0.00

Subject of Amendment

Cost Sharing for NHHPP PAP, non-PAP, and Standard Medicaid Recipients

Governor's Office Review

- O Governor's office reported no comment
- Comments of Governor's office received Describe:
- No reply received within 45 days of submittal
- Other, as specified Describe: Comments, if any, will follow

Signature of State Agency Official

Submitted By:	Diane Peterson
Last Revision Date:	Sep 16, 2016
Submit Date:	Mar 25, 2016

Plan Approved - One Copy Attached

Date Approved: 09/27/2016 Signature of Regional Official:

OFFICIAL

Effective Date of Approved Material: 01/01/2016

Typed Name: Richard R. McGreal

/s/ Division of Medicaid and Children's Health Operations Boston Regional Office



CMS Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

State Name: New Hampshire

Transmittal Number: NH - 16 - 0002

OMB Control Number: 0938-1148

Expiration date: 10/31/2014

Shari	ng Amount	ts - Categoric	ally Needy	Individu	als				G2a
447.	52 through 54								
		ng to <u>all</u> categori the Same Cost					ions for Coverage) individu	als.	Yes
	Service or Iter	n Amoun	Dollars or Percentage		t		Explanation		
									2
		Cost Sharing A		Vary by In	come			Remove or It	
Indi		e ranges by whic	h the cost sha		t for thi	s service o	or item varies.		
	Incomes Greater than	Incomes Less than or Equal to	Amount	Dollars or Percentage		Unit	Explanati		
+	100 percent FPL		1.00	\$	Prescr	iption	Preferred Prescriptions fill	S	3
+	100 percent FPL		2.00	\$	Prescr	iption	Non-preferred prescription	ı fills	2
t Sh: e sta	te charges cos		preferred drug	gs (entered	above),	answer th	e following question:		
e state	e charges cost	sharing for non-	preferred drug	s to otherwi	se <u>exer</u>	<u>npt</u> individ	luals.		No
empt	Individuals						y Department Charged to al emergency department (e		unswe
follo	wing question:								
	e charges cost individuals.	sharing for non-	emergency ser	vices provi	ded in t	he hospita	l emergency department to e	otherwise	N



Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

PRA Disclosure Statement

According to the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, no persons are required to respond to a collection of information unless it displays a valid OMB control number. The valid OMB control number for this information collection is 0938-1148. The time required to complete this information collection is estimated to average 40 hours per response, including the time to review instructions, search existing data resources, gather the data needed, and complete and review the information collection. If you have comments concerning the accuracy of the time estimate(s) or suggestions for improving this form, please write to: CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: PRA Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

V.20140415

OFFICIAL

G2c

Yes

OMB Control Number: 0938-1148

133% FPL

Expiration date: 10/31/2014



CMS Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

State Name: New Hampshire	State Name:	New	Hampshire	
---------------------------	-------------	-----	-----------	--

Transmittal Number: NH - 16 - 0002

Cost Sharing Amounts - Targeting

1916 1916A 42 CFR 447.52 through 54

The state targets cost sharing to a specific group or groups of individuals.

Population Name (optional): Premium Assistance Adults subject to Demonstration, #11-W-00298/1 comparability waiver

Eligibility Group(s) Included: New Adult Group members who are non-medically frail, non-HIPP enrolled, non-AI/AN identified

Incomes Greater than

100% TO Incomes Less than or Equal to

	Service	Amount	Dollars or Percentage	Unit	Explanation	
Г	Primary Care Provider to Treat Illness/Injury	3.00	\$	Visit	average cost/service \$75.37	>
F	Specialty Physician Visit	8.00	\$	Visit	average cost/service \$87.90	2
F	Inpatient Hospital Services	125.00	\$	Entire Stay	average cost/service \$9,777.66	2
+	Mental Health Inpatient Services	125.00	\$	Entire Stay	average cost/service \$6,874.83	2
	Substance Use Disorder Inpatient Services	125.00	\$	Entire Stay	average cost/servce \$5,536.80	2
F	Mental Health Outpatient Services	3.00	\$	Visit	average cost/service \$91.05	2
	Substance Use Disorder Outpatient Services	3.00	\$	Visit	Average cost/service \$64.27	
	High cost Imaging (CT/PET Scans, MRI)	35.00	\$	Procedure	Average cost/service \$829.95	2
F	Rehabilitative Speech Therapy	8.00	\$	Visit	Average cost/service \$102.29	
F	Rehabilitative Occupational Therapy	3.00	\$	Visit	Average cost/service \$102.29	2
F	Rehabilitative Physical Therapy	3.00	\$	Visit	Average cost/service \$102.29	2
ł	Preferred Drugs	4.00	\$	Prescription	Average cost/service \$86.52	2
+	Non-Preferred Drugs	8.00	\$	Prescription	Average cost/service \$86.52	2
t	Chiropractic Care	3.00	\$	Visit	average cost per service \$42.81	1
ŀ	Other Medical Professional Office Visit (Nurse, PA)	3.00	\$	Visit	average cost per service \$91.61	



Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

The state permits providers to require individuals to pay cost sharing as a condition for receiving items or service the conditions specified at 42 CFR 447.52(e)(1). This is only permitted for non-exempt individuals with family i 100% FPL.		No	
Cost Sharing for Non-preferred Drugs Charged to Otherwise Exempt Individuals			
If the state targets cost sharing for non-preferred drugs to specific groups of individuals (entered above), answer question:	the following		
The state charges cost sharing for non-preferred drugs to otherwise exempt individuals.			
Cost Sharing for Non-emergency Services Provided in the Hospital Emergency Department Charged to O Individuals	therwise <u>Exer</u>	<u>npt</u>	
If the state charges cost sharing for non-emergency services provided in the hospital emergency department to sp (entered above), answer the following question:	pecific individu	ials	
The state charges cost sharing for non-emergency services provided in the hospital emergency department to otherwise <u>exempt</u> individuals.			
	Remove Popu	ulation	
Add Population			

PRA Disclosure Statement

According to the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, no persons are required to respond to a collection of information unless it displays a valid OMB control number. The valid OMB control number for this information collection is 0938-1148. The time required to complete this information collection is estimated to average 40 hours per response, including the time to review instructions, search existing data resources, gather the data needed, and complete and review the information collection. If you have comments concerning the accuracy of the time estimate(s) or suggestions for improving this form, please write to: CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: PRA Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

V.20140415



CMS Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

State Name: New Hampshire

Transmittal Number: NH - 16 - 0002

OMB Control Number: 0938-1148 Expiration date: 10/31/2014

Cost Sharin	ng Limitations G3
42 CFR 447.5 1916 1916A	6
	administers cost sharing in accordance with the limitations described at 42 CFR 447.56, and 1916(a)(2) and (j) and of the Social Security Act, as follows:
Exemptions	
Groups o	f Individuals - Mandatory Exemptions
The s	tate may not impose cost sharing upon the following groups of individuals:
Longer Land	ndividuals ages 1 and older, and under age 18 eligible under the Infants and Children under Age 18 eligibility group (42 CFR 435.118).
	nfants under age 1 eligible under the Infants and Children under Age 18 eligibility group (42 CFR 435.118), whose income loes not exceed the <u>higher</u> of:
	■ 133% FPL; and
	If applicable, the percent FPL described in section 1902(1)(2)(A)(iv) of the Act, up to 185 percent.
	Disabled or blind individuals under age 18 eligible for the following eligibility groups:
	SSI Beneficiaries (42 CFR 435.120).
	Blind and Disabled Individuals in 209(b) States (42 CFR 435.121).
	Individuals Receiving Mandatory State Supplements (42 CFR 435.130).
I (Children for whom child welfare services are made available under Part B of title IV of the Act on the basis of being a child n foster care and individuals receiving benefits under Part E of that title, without regard to age.
	Disabled children eligible for Medicaid under the Family Opportunity Act (1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIX) and 1902(cc) of the Act).
_	Pregnant women, during pregnancy and through the postpartum period which begins on the last day of pregnancy and extends through the end of the month in which the 60-day period following termination of pregnancy ends, except for cost sharing for services specified in the state plan as not pregnancy-related.
	Any individual whose medical assistance for services furnished in an institution is reduced by amounts reflecting available income other than required for personal needs.
	An individual receiving hospice care, as defined in section 1905(o) of the Act.
	Indians who are <u>currently receiving or have ever received</u> an item or service furnished by an Indian health care provider or through referral under contract health services.
	Individuals who are receiving Medicaid because of the state's election to extend coverage to the Certain Individuals Needing Treatment for Breast or Cervical Cancer eligibility group (42 CFR 435.213).

Yes



CMS Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

Groups of Individuals - Optional Exemptions

The state may elect to exempt the following groups of individuals from cost sharing:

The state elects to exempt individuals under age 19, 20 or 21, or any reasonable category of individuals 18 years of age No or over.

The state elects to exempt individuals whose medical assistance for services furnished in a home and community-based setting is reduced by amounts reflecting available income other than required for personal needs.

Services - Mandatory Exemptions

The state may not impose cost sharing for the following services:

- Emergency services as defined at section 1932(b)(2) of the Act and 42 CFR 438.114(a).
- Family planning services and supplies described in section 1905(a)(4)(C) of the Act, including contraceptives and pharmaceuticals for which the state claims or could claim federal match at the enhanced rate under section 1903(a)(5) of the Act for family planning services and supplies.
- Preventive services, at a minimum the services specified at 42 CFR 457.520, provided to children under 18 years of age regardless of family income, which reflect the well-baby and well child care and immunizations in the Bright Futures guidelines issued by the American Academy of Pediatrics.
- Pregnancy-related services, including those defined at 42 CFR 440.210(a)(2) and 440.250(p), and counseling and drugs for cessation of tobacco use. All services provided to pregnant women will be considered pregnancy-related, except those services specificially identified in the state plan as not being related to pregnancy.

Provider-preventable services as defined in 42 CFR 447.26(b).

Enforceability of Exemptions

The procedures for implementing and enforcing the exemptions from cost sharing contained in 42 CFR 447.56 are (check all that apply):

- To identify that American Indians/Alaskan Natives (AI/AN) are currently receiving or have ever received an item or service furnished by an Indian health care provider or through referral under contract health services in accordance with 42 CFR 447.56(a)(1)(x), the state uses the following procedures:
 - The state accepts self-attestation
 - The state runs periodic claims reviews
 - The state obtains an Active or Previous User Letter or other Indian Health Services (IHS) document
 - The Eligibility and Enrollment and MMIS systems flag exempt recipients
 - Other procedure

Additional description of procedures used is provided below (optional):

The state will rely on the following question in the single streamlined application: "Has this person ever gotten a service from the Indian Health Service, a tribal health program, or urban Indian Health Program, or through a referral from one of these programs?" Any individual who answers "yes" will be exempt from cost-sharing.

To identify all other individuals exempt from cost sharing, the state uses the following procedures (check all that apply):



Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

The MMIS system flags recipients who are exempt
The Eligibility and Enrollment System flags recipients who are exempt
The Medicaid card indicates if beneficiary is exempt
The Eligibility Verification System notifies providers when a beneficiary is exempt
Other procedure
Additional description of procedures used is provided below (optional):
Members that have cost sharing are flagged with an indicator which includes the date span to which the cost sharing applies. It is possible for a member to have multiple cost sharing spans with different dates due to the tracking of cost sharing, which occurs quarterly. This indicator and date spans are sent from the New HEIGHTS eligibility system to the MMIS. The MMIS stores this information and sends it to our managed care organizations and to our PBM for use in claims payment. Through EVS (electronic verification), providers are able to identify if the member has a cost sharing responsibility.
Payments to Providers
The state reduces the payment it makes to a provider by the amount of a beneficiary's cost sharing obligation, regardless of whether the provider has collected the payment or waived the cost sharing, <u>except</u> as provided under 42 CFR 447.56(c).
Payments to Managed Care Organizations
The state contracts with one or more managed care organizations to deliver services under Medicaid. Yes
✓ The state calculates its payments to managed care organizations to include cost sharing established under the state plan for beneficiaries not exempt from cost sharing, regardless of whether the organization imposes the cost sharing on its recipient members or the cost sharing is collected.
Aggregate Limits
Medicaid premiums and cost sharing incurred by all individuals in the Medicaid household do not exceed an aggregate limit of 5 percent of the family's income applied on a quarterly or monthly basis.
The percentage of family income used for the aggregate limit is:
(• 5%)
C 4%
C 2%
C Other: %
The state calculates family income for the purpose of the aggregate limit on the following basis:
• Quarterly

Yes



Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

C Monthly

The state has a process to track each family's incurred premiums and cost sharing through a mechanism that does not rely on beneficiary documentation.

Describe the mechanism by which the state tracks each family's incurred premiums and cost sharing (check all that apply):

- As claims are submitted for dates of services within the family's current monthly or quarterly cap period, the state applies the incurred cost sharing for that service to the family's aggregate limit. Once the family reaches the aggregate limit, based on incurred cost sharing and any applicable premiums, the state notifies the family and providers that the family has reached their aggregate limit for the current monthly or quarterly cap period, and are no longer subject to premiums or cost sharing.
- Managed care organization(s) track each family's incurred cost sharing, as follows:

For non-NHHPP members enrolled in an MCO subject to copayment, cost sharing is limited to prescriptions. As claims are submitted for prescriptions filled within the family's current quarterly cap period, the MCO's PBM applies the incurred cost sharing for those prescriptions to the family's aggregate limit. The MCO's transmit weekly data files with the quarterly copayment information by member through the Xerox Electronic Data Interchange Gateway, a secure file transfer protocol (SFPT) server. Copayment information for the Premium Assistance Program members is obtained from encounters submitted monthly via SFTP by the qualified health plans. The New Heights application produces a weekly report identifying household members and mailing addresses which is also sent via SFTP. Copayment and member data from all sources are uploaded into an Access database, which consolidates copayments by member and by household. Members and households that exceed the quarterly out of pocket limit are identified through Access queries.

Other process:

As claims are submitted to Qualified Health Plans for dates of services, the QHP applies the incurred cost sharing for that service to the aggregate limit. Once the member reaches the aggregate limit, based on incurred cost sharing, the QHPs online portal notifies the individual and providers that the individual has reached their aggregate limit for the current quarterly cap period, and are no longer subject to cost sharing. The QHP also sends written notice directly to beneficiaries in an Explanation of Benefits, which is triggered when the quarterly cap is met.

Describe how the state informs beneficiaries and providers of the beneficiaries' aggregate family limit and notifies beneficiaries and providers when a beneficiary has incurred premiums and cost sharing up to the aggregate family limit and individual family members are no longer subject to premiums or cost sharing for the remainder of the family's current monthly or quarterly cap period:

For non-NHHPP adults subject to copay, the eligibility and enrollment system, New Heights, will remove the signifier of copay from the member files when the family's aggregate limit has been reached. This information is sent to MMIS and then to the FFS PBM and to the MCOs to suppress copayment for the remainder of the quarter. Providers will continue to check MMIS for eligibility and will see that there is no copay for that member during the remainder of the quarter. Since copay tracking is being performed by the MCO's PBM to incurred cost sharing for prescriptions to the family's aggregate limit, if the MCO PBM identifies a member reaching the quarterly cap limit, the PBM will suppress copay, and DHHS will notify the member that the copay quarterly cap has been reached. DHHS' Access Database receives reports from the MCOs and the FFS PBM and will notify New Heights to suppress copay when the member has reached the aggregate limit. DHHS' Access Database also sends a notification to members who reach the family's aggregate limit.

For NHHPP adults in the Premium Assistance Program, the Qualified Health Plans will notify members and providers through online member portals where they are in their incurral of copayments and will display when the member has reached his or her quarterly cap. The QHP also sends written notice directly to beneficiaries in an Explanation of Benefits, which is triggered when the quarterly cap is met.

No



Medicaid Premiums and Cost Sharing

The state has a documented appeals process for families that believe they have incurred premiums or cost sharing over the aggregate limit for the current monthly or quarterly cap period.

Describe the process used to reimburse beneficiaries and/or providers if the family is identified as paying over the aggregate limit for the month/quarter:

The beneficiaries may bring receipts to the Medicaid agency to demonstrate that they have paid cost-sharing in excess of the aggregate limit for the quarter. The Medicaid agency will review the receipts and reimburse beneficiaries for any amount above the aggregate limit.

Describe the process for beneficiaries to request a reassessment of their family aggregate limit if they have a change in circumstances or if they are being terminated for failure to pay a premium:

At any time, enrollees may notify the Medicaid agency of a change in income or other circumstances that might change their aggregate cost-sharing limit. Once a beneficiary notifies the Medicaid agency of such change, the Medicaid agency will review the updated information and change the aggregate limits, if necessary.

The state imposes additional aggregate limits, consistent with 42 CFR 447.56(f)(5).

PRA Disclosure Statement

According to the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, no persons are required to respond to a collection of information unless it displays a valid OMB control number. The valid OMB control number for this information collection is 0938-1148. The time required to complete this information collection is estimated to average 40 hours per response, including the time to review instructions, search existing data resources, gather the data needed, and complete and review the information collection. If you have comments concerning the accuracy of the time estimate(s) or suggestions for improving this form, please write to: CMS, 7500 Security Boulevard, Attn: PRA Reports Clearance Officer, Mail Stop C4-26-05, Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850.

V.20140415

No