# **Table of Contents**

# State/Territory Name: Wyoming

### State Plan Amendment (SPA) #: 19-0018

This file contains the following documents in the order listed:

Approval Letter
 179
 Approved SPA Pages

TN: WY-19-0019

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 1961 Stout Street, Room 08-148 Denver, CO 80294

### **Denver Regional Operations Group**

May 17, 2019

Teri Green, State Medicaid Agent Office of Health Care Financing Wyoming Department of Health 6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 210 Cheyenne, WY 82009

Dear Ms. Green:

We have reviewed the proposed State Plan Amendment (SPA) submitted under transmittal number (TN) 19-0018. This SPA is adding coverage for licensed midwives under other licensed practitioners and is clarifying the payment methodology for all other licensed practitioners.

Please be informed that this State Plan Amendment was approved today with an effective date of July 1, 2019. We are enclosing the CMS-179 and the amended plan page(s).

If you have any questions concerning this amendment, please contact Sonja Madera at (303) 844-3522.

Sincerely,

Mary Marchioni Acting Deputy Director

cc: Thomas Forslund, Director Sheree Nall Andrew Chapin Chris Bass



DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION		FORM APPROVED OMB NO. 0938-0193
TRANSMITTAL AND NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF STATE PLAN MATERIAL	1. TRANSMITTAL NUMBER: WY19-0018	2. STATE WYOMING
FOR: HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION	3. PROGRAM IDENTIFICATION: TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT (MEDICAID)	
TO: REGIONAL ADMINISTRATOR HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES	4. PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE July 1, 2019	
5. TYPE OF PLAN MATERIAL (Check One):	1	
NEW STATE PLAN	CONSIDERED AS NEW PLAN	AMENDMENT
COMPLETE BLOCKS 6 THRU 10 IF THIS IS AN AME	NDMENT (Separate Transmittal for eac	
6. FEDERAL STATUTE/REGULATION CITATION:	7. FEDERAL BUDGET IMPACT:	
42 CFR 440.130 42 CFR 440.60	EEV 2010 - \$0	
42 CFR 440.60	FFY 2019 = \$0 FFY 2020 = \$0	
8. PAGE NUMBER OF THE PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMENT: Attachment 3.1A 6d Attachment 4.19 B 6d.	<ul> <li>9. PAGE NUMBER OF THE SUPER OR ATTACHMENT (If Applicable Attachment 3.1A 6d – TN#16-005 Attachment 4.19 B 6d – TN#16-005</li> </ul>	
10. SUBJECT OF AMENDMENT: The amendment to the State Plan will add coverage for services provided	by Licensed Midwives pursuant to WY	statute 42-4-103 (a)(ix).
11. GOVERNOR'S REVIEW (Check One): GOVERNOR'S OFFICE REPORTED NO COMMENT COMMENTS OF GOVERNOR'S OFFICE ENCLOSED NO REPLY RECEIVED WITHIN 45 DAYS OF SUBMITTAL		CIFIED: <u>Delegated to Teri</u> <u>fedicaid Agent, Division of</u> nancing
12. SIGNATURE OF STATE AGENCY OFFICIAL:	16. RETURN TO: TERI GREEN STATE MEDICAID AGENT DIVISION OF HEALTHCARE FINANCI 6101 YELLOWSTONE ROAD, SUITE 2 CHEYENNE, WY 82002	
13. TYPED NAME: TERI GREEN	CHETENNE, WI 82002	
14. TITLE: STATE MEDICAID AGENT	CC: CHRIS BASS, MANAGEMENT AS (SAME ADDRESS)	SISTANT
15. DATE SUBMITTED: April 8, 2019 RESUBMITTED: May 15, 2019	-	
FOR REGIONAL OF 17. DATE RECEIVED:	FICE USE ONLY 18. DATE APPROVED:	
April 8, 2019	May 17, 2019	
19. EFFECTIVE DATE OF APPROVED MATERIAL:	20. SIGNATURE OF REGIONAL O	FFICIAL:
July 1, 2019 21, TYPED NAME:	22. TITLE:	
Mary Marchioni	Acting Deputy Director, DROG	
REMARKS:		

#### STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

#### WYOMING

#### AMOUNT, DURATION AND SCOPE OF MEDICAL AND REMEDIAL CARE AND SERVICES PROVIDED

6. d. Other Practitioners' Services.

- Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists
  - o Services of a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist within the scope of practice according to state law.
- **Licensed Dietitians** 
  - Services of a Licensed Dietitian within the scope of practice according to state law.
  - For clients age 21 and older, services are limited to 20 visits per calendar year.
  - For clients age 20 and younger, services are not limited per EPSDT guidelines and are not subject to cost sharing.
  - o Limits may be exceeded for adults (clients age 21 and older) if additional services are determined to be medically necessary.
- Licensed Midwives •
  - 0 Services of a Licensed Midwife that are within the scope of practice according to state law.

#### STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

#### WYOMING

#### POLICY AND METHODS OF ESTABLISHING PAYMENT RATE FOR EACH TYPE OF CARE PROVIDED

#### 6. d. Other Practitioners.

Reimbursement will be the lessor of charges or a percentage of the physician fee schedule amount. Reimbursement for Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Licensed Dietitians, and Licensed Midwife services will be the lessor of charges or a percentage of the physician fee schedule amount specific to the provider type in accordance with the legend on the physician fee schedule. All public and private providers are reimbursed according to the same fee schedule. A maximum allowable fee is established by procedure code regardless of provider location. Providers may access the fee schedule on the agency website or upon request by calling the fiscal agent.

Physician fees were determined by an RBRVS analysis of customary charges, prevailing charges, and average commercial rates. Charges were inflated to the SFY2007 rate year using the Medicare Economic Index. The reasonable charge was identified as the lower of the inflated charges or the newly computed rate under each of the three approaches. Except as otherwise noted in the State Plan, state-developed fee schedule rates are the same for both governmental and private providers. The agency's fee schedule rate was set as of July 1, 2019, and is effective for services provided on or after that date. All rates are published at https://wymedicaid.portal.conduent.com/fee\_schedule.html.

TN#	_WY19-0018	
Super	cedes:	
TN#	_WY16-005_	

Approval Date: May 17, 2019 Effective Date: July 1, 2019